Click on the link below to see all of our great reviews from tripadvisor.com.  We have achieved our goal of becoming the #1 rated restaurant in Fort Myers.  We were rewarded that ranking in January 2015, and have maintained ever since.  We also are at the top 3% in number of reviews, which solidifies our position.  We are so grateful for your support. 

 

My promise to you is that we will not compromise, and never stop improving.  We will continue to provide the food and service you have come to expect, however we will never rest from trying to improve.  We have a couple of projects that we will complete during the off-season that will enhance the restaurant, and allow us to service more of our guests during the peak season.  We will also continue to expand on our food and beverage options as well.

 

As I always say to my staff.  "When you stop trying to improve, you will always fall behind." 

 

Sincere Regards To All,

 

Craig Komatz

 

Craig Komatz

Owner

 

http://www.tripadvisor.com/Restaurant_Review-g34230-d1420749-Reviews-Cibo-Fort_Myers_Florida.html

 

“Ft Myers Finest - LOVE!!!!”

We LOVE LOVE LOVE everything about Cibo!! Excellent service, generous adult drinks, mouth watering appetizers, superb entrees and fabulous desserts. We have tried nearly everything on the menu and have really enjoyed it all.

We have had several celebrations here at Cibo but recently we celebrated my Oma's 93rd Birthday. Our sever made it extra special by encouraging the entire restaurant to sing to her on her special day = awe......totally warmed her heart!!!!

We WILL be back again and again and again. =)

Visited March 2016

“ALl I can say is Wow”

Had not even heard of this one till TA and called for reservation. Unable to get one, but they suggested to come early and they had high tops near the bar. Exactly what we did. Martini's were made to perfection. Service outstanding, even as the evening got busier. Menu has great choices, from reasonably priced pasta plus some wonderful specials. Seafood was fresh and so delicious. We never get roped into dessert, but were tempted here and it was worth it. Many folks were doing takeout on this busy night. I say, try and get reservations and stay for the atmosphere and the service.

Visited March 2016

“Great Italian”

The food and service at Cibo were top-notch. The carpaccio appetizer was superb. My husband loved the veal chop and I thoroughly enjoyed my seafood pasta. Good service. A bit noisy.

Visited March 2016

“Just... the best.”

What can I say... this place was amazing. The atmosphere, the service, the food... OH MY GOD, THE FOOD...

Might be the best steak of my life. The 14oz strip was incredible. So many places have steak that are tender and amazing cuts of meat, but bland. this was a perfect balance of seasoning, aged meat, tenderness and cooked to perfection.
Everything was good. The drinks, the desert, everything.
It's a bit spendy, but worth every penny. This was top ten meals ever territory. We will be back.

Visited March 2016

“There is a reason they are No. 1 on Trip Advisor”

We were able to get an early reservation for a Friday evening while staying in Ft. Myers for the weekend. We were greeted by the owner and then seated in a booth toward the back of the dimly lit restaurant. The rustic loaf of warm bread and trio of herb butter, olive oil, and olive tapenade was exquisite. I am a sucker for fine gnocchi so I tried their appetizer portion of ricotta gnocchi and a small house salad while my husband had the spaghetti. Our waiter James was spot on with service during our meal. The deconstructed salad had a lovely citrus dressing and the gnocchi was delicate and delicious. My husband saved me part of his spaghetti and we both enjoyed it. Finally we shared a serving of homemade salted caramel gelati and it was some of the smoothest ice cream ever! This place is a winner and we will return if we visit Ft. Myers again. Not to be missed if you love excellent Italian food and fine service. The owner remarked that most of their wait staff have stayed for long periods of time. That speaks volumes for a well-run establishment with happy customers.

Visited March 2016

Italian at its Best”

My wife and I are from the Chicago Area and we have plenty of Italian Restaurants. Cibo is one of the best we have ever been to. You will not be disappointed. Thank you Kent our waiter.

Visited March 2016

Great great home made ravioli ”

There were 4 couples and everyone had a wonderful meal. Had the home made ravioli and it was amazing. Highly recommend to everyone.

Visited March 2016

“Best Italian Restaurant We have found in Fort Myers”

We met the owner Craig as we were entering the restaurant. He could not have been any friendlier. Being from New Jersey we know good Itaian food and their food was excellent. The staff was wonderful and the restaurant was very pretty. We will definitely be back many times over.

Visited March 2016

Great Italian cuisine!”

One of my favourite places to dine at. Though it is not a very big establishment it is relaxing and the service is top notch. The food is amazing, fantastic Italian cuisine and generous portions! Great for a romantic dinner!

Visited February 2016